10.—Lieutenant-Governors of Provinces, 1867-1827, and present Ministries—con.

ONTARIO.

LIEUTENANT-GOVERNORS.

Name.	Date of Appointment.	Name.	Date of Appointment.
Major-General H. W. Stisted. W. P. Howland. John W. Crawford. D. A. Macdonald. John Beverly Robinson. Sir Alexander Campbell. Sir George A. Kirkpatrick.	July 14, 1868	Sir William Mortimer Clark	April 20, 1903
	Nov. 5, 1873	Sir John M. Gibson	Sept. 22, 1908
	May 18, 1875	LtCol. Sir John S. Hendrie	Sept. 26, 1914
	June 30, 1880	Lionel H. Clarke	Nov. 27, 1919
	Feb. 8, 1887	Col. Henry Cockshutt	Sept. 10, 1921

NINTH MINISTRY.

Office.	Name.	Date of Appointment.
Premier and Minister of Education Minister of Public Works and Highways Attorney-General Minister of Mines. Minister of Public Health and Labour Provincial Secretary. Minister of Agriculture Minister of Lands and Forests. Provincial Treasurer Minister without Portfolio. Minister without Portfolio.	Hon. W. H. Price. Hon. Charles McCrae. Hon. Dr. Forbes Godfrey. Hon. Lincoln Goldie. Hon. John S. Martin. Hon. Wm. Finlayson. Hon. J. D. Monteith. Hon. J. R. Cooke.	July 16, 1923 Oct. 18, 1926 July 16, 1923 July 16, 1923 July 16, 1923 July 16, 1923 Oct. 18, 1926 Oct. 18, 1926 July 16, 1923

MANITOBA.

LIEUTENANT-GOVERNORS.

Name.	Date of Appointment.	Name.	Date of Appointment.
A. G. Archibald. Francis Goodschall Johnson. Alexander Morris. Joseph Ed. Cauchon James C. Aikins. J. C. Schultz.	April 9, 1872 Dec. 2, 1872 Dec. 2, 1877 Sept. 22, 1882	Sir D. H. McMillan Sir D. C. Cameron Sir James A. M. Aikins	Oct. 16, 1900 May 11, 1906 ¹ Aug. 1, 1911 Aug. 3, 1916 Aug. 7, 1921

¹ Second term.

TWELFTH MINISTRY.

Office.	Name.	Date of Appointment.
Premier, President of the Council, Provincial Treasurer and Minister of Telephones and Telegraphs. Attorney-General. Minister of Public Works. Minister of Public Works. Commissioner and Public Utility Commissioner. Minister of Agriculture and Immigration and Railway Commissioner. Minister of Education. Provincial Secretary, Provincial Lands Commissioner and Minister of Public Welfare	Hon. W. J. Major Hon. W. R. Clubb Hon. D. L. McLeod Hon. A. Préfontaine	Jan. 12, 1925 April 29, 1927 Aug. 8, 1922 Aug. 8, 1922 Jan. 12, 1925 April 21, 1927